ANTOINE’S

Antoines resize

Antoine’s is the oldest run family restaurant in the nation, and is celebrating their 175th anniversary. Opened 1840 the Restaurant has become a staple for many of our oldest Mardi Gras Krewes as they celebrate the new carnival season. With such a rich Mardi Gras history Antoine’s has named their dining rooms after the krewes, and house royal memorabilia like a museum dedicated to the traditions that make New Orleans’ carnival time so rich.

CALLE DEL HOSPITAL

Calle del Hospital resize

During the late 1700’s during a time when our city was transformed from French to Spanish, one of the streets we now know as Gov. Nichols was originally Rue de l’Hopital which translates to Calle del Hospital. The name was given to the unnamed street as a way to signify the location of the King’s Hospital.

COURT OF TWO LIONS

FQ LIONS SM

Built in 1798, the courtyard at 541 Royal which faces Toulouse has long been a favorite for artist and tourist. With its Old New Orleans styling and its gates guarded by the carved stone lions, in a city filled with unique courtyards this one seems to stand out among some of the best.

NOLA’S ARCH

NOLAs Arch resize

From remnants of the Roman empire to Napoleon’s Paris commemorative Arches can be found all over the world. Located in the Ninth Ward you can find NOLA’s very own arch dedicated to the soldiers who lost there lives in the great war WWI. Erected in 1919 by the citizens of the neighbor hood to commemorate the victory of right over might, the arch was relocated in 1951 to its current location on Burgundy where it has become almost forgotten over time.